The AIS Research Award recognises those staff who have produced quality outputs over the previous year. There are two categories: Established Researcher, for those staff with PBRF rankings, and Emerging Researcher, for those without. Some “honourable mentions” are also recognised.


Established Researcher Winner: Dr Ershad Ali

Emerging Researcher Winner: Saida Parvin

Honourable mentions:

Dr Semisi Taumoepeau
Prof Nevan Wright
Dr Adam Brown


Established Researcher Winner: Dr Semisi Taumoepeau

Emerging Researcher Winner: Dr Nick Towner

Honourable mentions:

Dr Ershad Ali
Dr Manisha Karia


Established Researcher Winner: Rubaiyet Hasan Khan

Emerging Researcher Winner: Anna Addison

Honourable mentions:

Dr Nick Towner